White Orchids


PPPFFFTTT!   They say growing  orchids is quite easy for home gardeners. AND I read white orchids are one of the types which can be grown if proper care is taken. If they are grown properly, they will play an important role in beautifying a garden or indoor room.  The white orchid stands for innocence, beauty and elegance.  Unfortunately, I have never been successful in growing them.  Instead, I gather my material, like THIS one, at the local floral shows.  This whole orchid project began at the Lauritzen Gardens orchid exhibition .  I am proud to say my submission for First Class US Postage was accepted.  Not only is this piece available on high quality greeting cards, prints and more, but these postage stamps are truly outstanding!

White Orchid Postage
White Orchid Postage
by dbuckman

“>White Orchid Postage

Orchid plants and flowers range in size and shape. Many grow in the understory of tropical forests, producing delicate blooms in a wide array of colors. While some are tiny plants, only a few inches tall, others like the Vanilla orchid grow on towering vines.  We collected A LOT of material for my art work at the recent show.  There will be many more to follow!  These pieces are available at both my Zazzle site AND, my FAA site!

When ordering postage, BE SURE to check the rate of the stamp you desire.  The most common orders are for “First Class Letter”.

White Orchid Elegant Coffee Cups
White Orchid Elegant Coffee Cups
by dbuckman

“>High Quality Coffee Mugs

White Orchid Greeting Cards
White Orchid Greeting Cards
by dbuckman