Hallmark… Don’t I Now Wish?


I once had woman contact me, who was in a ’round about way affiliated with Hallmark.  Yes, the greeting card company.

In her note she told me that she had been impressed with not only my graphics work, but also  the “narrations” and my interpretation of “life”

In her note she expressed an interest in forming a sort of partnership, allowing me the freedom to create, while at the same time being under certain “production quotas” and deadlines…

Unfortunately for the both of us, SHE passed away before I had made a decision on her offer…  So I sort of promote Hallmark and their products, even though I have no affiliation with them, I’ve always admired their products and images. Hindsight being what it is, I felt that  I screwed up my opportunity for my 15 minutes of fame with my indecision!

Stop by the Hallmark area at the Zazzle site by clicking on some of the images above…

This entry was posted in Animal Postage, anniversary gifts, Art & Culture, Art History, award winning art, Baby Postage, Baby Showers, Birth Announcements, Birthday Cards, Blank Greeting Cards, Bridgeman Art Library, Cats, Childrens Parties, Christmas Postage, Coffe Cup, Columbine Flowers, Columbine Painting, Columbine Symbolism, Custom Invitations, Desert Paintings, Disney Stamps, Edgar Degas, engagement ideas, Female Portraits, First Class Postage, Floral, Floral Greeting Cards, Fun Gift Ideas, Get Well Cards, graduation cards, graduation postage, Holiday Cards, housewarming gifts, interior decorating, Interstate Travel, Iris Painting, Iris Photography, Iris Symbolism, Las Vegas Art, Louisville Kentucky, Memories, midwestern artists, Mojave Desert, Native American Folklore, Nebraska Bridges, Nebraska Travel, Oakland California Posters, Omaha Landmarks, Orchids, Party Invitations, Popcorn Art, Posters Cards Gifts, Qualities of the Wolf, reprints, retirement party, Rose Gardens, save the date cards, St. George Utah, Summer, Sunrise Paintings, Thank You Cards, United States Postage, vintage art, Vintage Vehicles, wall art, wall hangings, wedding designs, wedding gifts, wedding invitations, wedding planning, wedding postage, Western Artists and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

