Rainbows And Photographs


True Gold

They say that there are pots of gold at the end of each rainbow. MY treasure had always been the opportunity I was given to experience such a daily variety of scenery. The inner workings of our big cities, the tranquility of our small towns, and the open territories of our country.

I decided some time ago to begin sorting and organizing the photos I have accumulated since…  Well, since the beginning!  THAT includes what few pieces of my past I could collect from family members through the years.  I do have, and will share a few of these as my “project” progresses.  My sister asked if I had ANY photos of our Dad (my Step-Dad) and I remembered running across this one as I began organizing. The photo is labeled “Easter, 1966”.  As the project comes alive, I know there will be more.

Easter 66I don’t know if an introduction is in order, but:

The back row:  Our mother & Tony Buckman

The front row:  My sister, Colleen, my sister Maureen and the one with the balloon is me…

All I ask, is stay tuned and be patient!

This entry was posted in Appreciation, Art & Culture, Art History, award winning art, Baby Postage, Birth Announcements, Birthday Cards, Blank Greeting Cards, Boys Town, Boys Town Alumni, Bridgeman Art Library, Bridges, Canyons, childhood memories, engagement ideas, First Class Postage, Floral Greeting Cards, Fun Gift Ideas, Get Well Cards, graduation cards, graduation gifts, Holiday Cards, horses, Interstate Travel, Louisville Kentucky, midwestern artists, Mojave Desert, Native American Folklore, Nebraska Travel, Omaha Nebraska, Philadelphia Art, Posters Cards Gifts, reprints, Rural, Thank You Cards, Trucker Buddy, Trucking, United States Postage, Western Artists and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rainbows And Photographs

  1. Pingback: When a rainbow smiles….. | Clarabelle

Leave a Reply

