Merry Christmas…


This tree has special meaning to me.  I  planted it  in the back yard,  the year my daughter was born.  I was fortunate to watch BOTH of them grow and mature, until a few years ago.  I have savored each year, the magnificent pine tree continue to grow and mature…  Both the tree, AND my daughter.  Unfortunately, I’ve been a better gardener than parent…   I lost my daughter some years ago while the magnificent pine continues to thrive.

The holiday season is about giving to others, and the company who represents ny art work, Zazzle,  is no exception. This year — for the first time — They’ve given our extra inventory to help people in need in the city of San Jose, California, by partnering with work2future. Zazzle donated more than 700 shirts, apparel and other items to people who need them.

work2future is part of the City of San Jose Office of Economic Development. This organization is focused on workforce and economic development by offering ‘One-Stop Center’ opportunities to help connect job seekers with job opportunities in the Bay Area. work2future helps job seekers obtain skills and training, and also works with small and large businesses, educational institutions, and community-based organizations to help provide the diverse community of San Jose with a world-class workforce. In particular, work2future enables youth to jump-start their career with skills training and job search assistance.

The Zazzle manufacturing facility is based in San Jose, California, so they are very pleased to support the city of San Jose and their local community. Zazzle plans to continue to give back to local residents in various ways today and in the future.  I an excited to be included in their future…

I wish I could give back more.  There have been so many people who have given to me, supported me and believed in me during my burst intestine and shattered shoulder ordeal.      MANY people have invested in my art work, which at times to me, seems such a feeble attempt at self-expression.  Yet, I am grateful for their support.

As a nation, we are enduring such a tragedy in the loss of innocent lives, and these events makes me even the more grateful for the times I had with my daughter.  I will never understand exactly “what happened” there…  The hatred nor anger she’s expressed.  I would think that in todays times, we would cherish those who truly care.

If I don’t have the opportunity, I would like to thank ALL of you for your continued promotion of my graphics and  artwork. It is how I’ve been surviving these past couple of years and I deeply appreciate your continued  support.  I was given an opportunity to provide album cover graphics for singer and artist Joe Izen, which I feel very honored.  I’ve created party invitations for a woman sending her son off to war.  I’ve been asked to create wedding announcements for a very dear friend of mine, AND I’ve done cute little stocking stuffers for a few internet friends.  It’s been a good year over all.  I am learning, exploring and living.  thank you all.  Merry Christmas World.  I Am grateful…

This entry was posted in Alameda Christian School, Animals, antique cars, Appreciation, Art & Culture, Art History, Auto Racing, Blank Greeting Cards, Boys Town, Bridgeman Art Library, Bridges, Chinese Culture, Christmas Postage, City, Coffe Cup, College World Series, Columbine Flowers, Columbine Painting, Columbine Symbolism, Deep Purple, Doctors, Easter, Edgar Degas, Egyptian Art, Fall, Female Portraits, First Class Postage, Floral, Floral Greeting Cards, Forgotten, Get Well Cards, graduation cards, graduation postage, Greek Mythology, Holiday Cards, Hospitals, Hybrid Roses, Interstate Travel, Iris Gardening, Iris Meaning, Iris Painting, Iris Photography, Iris Symbolism, Jazz, Kentucky, Las Vegas Art, Latin Music, midwestern artists, Min-Pin, My Dog Skip, Native American Folklore, Nebraska Bridges, Nebraska Humane Society, Nebraska Technical College, Nebraska Travel, Nurses, Oakland California Posters, Omaha Nebraska, Orchids, Pennsylvania Art, Philadelphia Art, Posters Cards Gifts, Qualities of the Wolf, R & B, Rose Gardens, Rosenblatt Stadium, Rural, Sandhill Cranes, save the date cards, Sports, Spring, St. Joe Missouri, Summer, Sunrise Paintings, Thank You Cards, Trucker Buddy, Trucking, tulip gardens, Union Pacific Railroad, United States Postage, Vintage Vehicles, wedding designs, wedding invitations, wedding planning, wedding postage, Winter, Wooden Rocking Horses and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

