“Do-Overs”


For this latest floral piece I’m borrowing a few lines from the movie , “City Slickers”:

“You remember when we were kids, and we were playing ball, and we hit the ball over the fence out-of-bounds, and we yelled, DO OVER?” “Yeah!” “Your life is a do over. You’ve got a clean slate.”  Yet somewhere I also heard, “In life, we don’t get do-overs…”

 Some time ago, I created a piece with a pansy as the subject.  Several people invested in the print, as a poster and the sheets of postage stamps.  I was once again, uplifted!  After all, people buying my work is the ultimate motivator to create more!

 

“BUT”, I thought to myself, “I can do better!”  I had to wait for Spring to arrive, and another trip to the Walmart Garden Center, (see previous post!) before I could have a go, at a “do-over”.  This recent piece is the end result of my attempt at a “pansy do-over”!

Using that same analogy, I am deeply grateful to a select few who have given me the hope, the drive and the reality of a possible “do-over” in my own life.  A friend recently wrote: “…there is a world out here that is ready for the ‘new’ you.  I’m workin’ on it!
 

The “Do-Over”  floral print is available as large as 53 x 40 on Canvas, and as small as a United States Postage Stamp!  Stop by the gallery for a visit…

 

…and as always, thank you for listening…

This entry was posted in Art & Culture, Art History, Blank Greeting Cards, Bridgeman Art Library, Christmas Postage, Deep Purple, First Class Postage, Floral, Floral Greeting Cards, Get Well Cards, graduation cards, graduation postage, Holiday Cards, midwestern artists, Omaha Nebraska, Posters Cards Gifts, Rural, save the date cards, Spring, Summer, Thank You Cards, wedding designs, wedding invitations, wedding planning and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

