Overgrown Prints


 

THIS piece is a far cry from other things I’ve done and slipped into the “Rural” category.  In hindsight, I should have put it into “Vintage Vehicles”.  Or, perhaps it fits into BOTH…

I have many years worth of photographs that I use for subject matter in my work.  The majority being my own.  But over time, knowing my “tastes”  people have also sent pictures with notes:  “Can you do this one?”  Or, “I thought you might like this!”  I have pictures of bridges, flowers, people, and yes, abandoned vehicles. 

I especially liked this one, and don’t know what took me so long to get around to it.  Perhaps I was saving it for a few of those “rainy days” such as we’ve been having lately!

Below, are a few example of both “Rural” and “Vintage Vehicles” I’ve done.  You’ll have to let me know into which category YOU think “Overgrown” belongs!

The original “Overgrown” piece measures 47 x 31 inches on canvas, but it is available in other printing formats and sizes.  Just be sure that if you order a smaller size, that the image doesn’t get “cropped”.

This entry was posted in Appreciation, Art & Culture, Art History, Blank Greeting Cards, Bridges, Fall, First Class Postage, Get Well Cards, Interstate Travel, midwestern artists, Nebraska Travel, Omaha Nebraska, Posters Cards Gifts, Rural, Summer, Sunrise Paintings, Trucking, United States Postage, Vintage Vehicles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

