Tulips


 

Recently. someone I knew/know shared with me some beautiful aerial photos of Tulip Farms. The colors, the patterns were all outstanding. I guess it’s all in the timing, her remembering my interest in floral art, and being thoughtful enough to share me those beautiful photographs, and, in the fact that I’d been working on this piece featuring Tulips at the same time the mail arrived. I’d like to thank her for thinking of me.

As I was completing this piece I remembered and laughed at myself,  that fact that I need a manager!   Aren’t Tulips considered sort of Spring/Easter kind of thing?  Had I been working on this through the winter months, the cards and stamps would have been ready for the season!  Instead…  Oh well.  Maybe next year!  Come to think of it though, I DO have some Lilly paintings and such from last year!

The painting somewhat saddens me. Because of my overbearing personality I’ve probably destroyed that relationship. The tulips remind me of happier conversations we had.

This is shown in it’s largets available size: 43 x 32 Canvas. You may order it in different sizes and print formats.

This entry was posted in Art & Culture, Art History, Blank Greeting Cards, Easter, Floral, Floral Greeting Cards, Holiday Cards, Omaha Nebraska, Posters Cards Gifts, save the date cards, Thank You Cards, wedding designs, wedding invitations, wedding planning, wedding postage and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

