I Am Alive… Really!


As tempted as I am to write volumes regarding my experiences in the last few
weeks I think it best to abbreviate things by just saying that my surgery which
finally took place last Friday went very well according to my surgeon.  Other than the excruciating pain which remains, I’m doing fine as I am able.

I wanted to begin this writing by expressing my appreciation to everyone who has
written, called and supported me throughout this ordeal since it began in February.  Even
in my absence these last few months, people have continued to invest in my art work in
various formats; postcards, the prints themselves, postage stamps and even couple
of coffee mugs which were purchased by someone oversees a few weeks ago! As you know, I have been relying on my art sales to supplement my income since I injured my right shoulder, and I deeply appreciate everyones support.

 

I’m not really writing today, instead incorporating a program I discovered
recently called “Dictation” which is available for the iPhone.  By dictating my
thoughts to the phone and then e-mailing those thoughts to myself I can copy and
paste my musings into this blog. That’s the way it has to be for now because my typing left-handed is atrocious and time-consuming. Stubborn as I am and against doctors orders I have tried to type with both hands and it just doesn’t work for me right now.  The pain in my right shoulder is too great.  I’ll close this for now, with the thought of appreciation to everyone who supported me throughout this  nightmare.  I promise, with the discovery of the Dragon dictation application, to catch up….   Meanwhile. enjoy a piece I created some time ago…

 
The landscape stretches from horizon to horizon with welcoming arms, while sunrise is reflected on the desert floor…
This entry was posted in Blank Greeting Cards, Bridgeman Art Library, Doctors, Floral Greeting Cards, Posters Cards Gifts, save the date cards, Thank You Cards and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Am Alive… Really!

  1. Carol Trevino says:

    DENNIS, I AM HAPPY TO HEAR THAT YOU HAVE HAD YOUR SURGERY AND NOW THE MENDING BEGINS FOR YOU. PLEASE KEEP ME UPDATED AS TO YOR PROGRESS. YOU WILL BE IN MY PRAYERS.

    Like

  2. Hope your recovering well and Skip is helping out! You are missed prayers and blessings my friend!

    Like

  3. Lady Willow says:

    Sending positive thoughts for full recovery. Glad the surgery is over and was successful also that you’re on the mend. Looking forward to more creative art work when the shoulder allows. By the way have you trained Fur Ball to fetch needed items yet? /;)

    Like

  4. Karin Noren says:

    Good to hear things are progressing for you… Take care!!!

    Like

  5. Bob says:

    Hope things are getting better for you.
    Matthews

    Like

Leave a Reply

