Over And Under Bridge


Over & Under Bridge print
Over & Under Bridge by dbuckman

Life’s Journey

With traffic in front, and traffic behind, it is not often that we are able to slowly and methodically move slowly across a bridge. This is one of the most unusual experiences I ever had… To look up, and down, and all around, as I crossed. I realized, in the “in-between” of our lives this unique experience is called “living”. On this, a very early and peaceful morning, I had the opportunity to look around. Sometimes we just have to take the time as we cross a bridge. Regardless of the back up it may cause or how impatient others may be. We know at the beginning of the voyage, the sense that there is a new and unknown destination over there, on the other side and we approach with apprehension, our view of the future distorted. Yet, the crossing is just as adventurous. Our daily lives are the bridges between our birth and our death.

I don’t remember exactly, but I believe this piece was first inspired, entering St. Joe Missouri from the North on I-229.  The highway runs briefly alongside the Missouri River.  I sometimes made that run three times a week out of Omaha.  The view, though brief, has always been pleasurable.  The thoughts that accompanied the trip home are in the above narration.

When ordering this print, I suggest the “bronze matte finish” for you viewing pleasure!  It is also available in several other formats:  Greeting Cards, Post Cards & US First Class Postage.  Thank you for taking the time to visit

This entry was posted in Animals, Appreciation, Boys Town, Bridges, City, Fall, Floral, Holiday Cards, Interstate Travel, Nebraska Travel, Posters Cards Gifts, Rural, save the date cards, Spring, St. Joe Missouri, Summer, Thank You Cards, Trucker Buddy, Trucking, Vintage Vehicles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Over And Under Bridge

  1. horny hot says:

    Great blog, did you use wordpress or blogengine? I made few blogs myself 🙂 It takes time but it is worth it!

    Like

  2. Howdy! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to look it over. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Fantastic blog and excellent style and design.

    Like

Leave a Reply

