Where Earth Meets Sky


For the past 6 weeks or so, I’ve been involved in battles on several fronts.

  As you all may know, the computer went up in smoke again and had to go to the Geek Squad.  They, in turn called to say it was necessary to ship the thing back to the manufacturer. I hate to get in THAT debate right now, but I had a Mac laptop and a Mac tower here in the office for 16 years or so.  The laptop NEVER saw a repair shop, and traveled several million miles with me on the road.  The poor thing was used and abused, dwelling in three different semi-trucks along the way. Not that I’m unappreciative, on the contrary I am extremely grateful to have the use of this borrowed Windows machine.  HOWEVER,  this is the second or third go around with it being in the shop and causing major delays in projects I have going on.

For now, the computer is back here in the office and I am back to work!  I will slowly get caught back up, but in the meantime, some of my posts will be writings that I put together in preparation for my shoulder surgery.  Which has once again been delayed!  More on that later…  Meanwhile, thank you everyone for hanging in there with me!

Inspired in Wanatchee Washington

It is rare anymore, to have an unobstructed view of the place where the Earth meets the Sky. There are buildings, telephone poles, smog, billboards. Even jet liners crowd the rural skies. Here was a place, for a brief moment the mountains gave way to the clouds which gave way to the heavens.

I prefer this piece in the gloss finish. The reproductions come in a variety of sizes.  It is also available on First Class Postage, greeting cards and post cards.

This entry was posted in Animals, Appreciation, Blank Greeting Cards, Boys Town, Bridges, City, Fall, First Class Postage, Get Well Cards, Holiday Cards, Interstate Travel, Native American Folklore, Nebraska Travel, Posters Cards Gifts, Rural, save the date cards, Summer, Thank You Cards, Trucking, United States Postage and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

