Am I The Bridge?


Am I The Bridge? print
Am I The Bridge? by dbuckman

Transition

“Bridge: A passage between two other passages, in which the destination is of greater importance.”

As I review my life I wonder, have I simply served, as “The Bridge”?

“Am I The Bridge” is dedicated to those who cross them, and those who built them, for the purposes of “getting us where we want to go”.

Lastly, it is an expression of my appreciation to the countless bridges I have experienced in my own life’s travels. The piece was inspired along I-84 in Oregon, on the Columbia river, in Sherman County…

This entry was posted in Appreciation, Boys Town, Bridges, City, Fall, Holiday Cards, Interstate Travel, Native American Folklore, Nebraska Travel, Posters Cards Gifts, Rural, save the date cards, Summer, Thank You Cards, Trucker Buddy, Trucking, Vintage Vehicles, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

