Granada Tea Rose


I know I’ve been away awhile…  Between MORE computer problems I can ill afford to repair, AND several projects in the garage, I haven’t been here a lot and I apologize.  Word from the doctors was not good.  They do not anticipate being able to repair my shoulder until perhaps October.  Something with my heart, and the two surgeons agreeing on my “condition” and ability to undergo the operation….    When I’m able, I’ll get some photos posted, from the “downstairs” projects.  Meanwhile, stop and smell the roses!

Like all flowers, Hybrid Tea Roses come with meaning too.  By giving this particular flower, you’re saying,  “I’ll remember you always”.  Presenting the Granada Tea Rose, be it fresh flowers or a card, conveys the intention of a lasting relationship.

The Granada is a lovely rose, and there is nothing that comes close to the vivid blend of colors when browsing through the large variety of roses available.

When someone gives you a random bouquet of roses, they are conveying mixed feelings and sending the message: “I don’t know what my feelings are yet but I sure do like you enough to send you roses.”

Did you also know, if you accept a gift of roses with your right hand, it conveys that you are in agreement with the other person and your affirmation of the message. If you do so with the left hand, it shows your disagreement.

I hope everyone is enjoying my reasearch on the meaning of flowers!  Perhaps you have a favorite?

This print is available on blank greeting cards, so you can create your own message, to explain the flower delivery!

Or consider sending your friends a post card, just to say hello!  Thank you, everyone, for your support!

This entry was posted in Appreciation, Blank Greeting Cards, City, Easter, Fall, First Class Postage, Floral, Floral Greeting Cards, Get Well Cards, Holiday Cards, Hybrid Roses, Posters Cards Gifts, Rose Gardens, Rural, save the date cards, Spring, Summer, Thank You Cards, United States Postage, wedding designs, wedding invitations, wedding planning, wedding postage and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Granada Tea Rose

  1. jacquelincangro says:

    This was really interesting to learn about the different meanings of this rose. There’s a new novel I just saw in the bookstore called “The Language of Flowers” and the main characters tell each other their true feelings through the many meanings of flowers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

