Deep Purple The Flower NOT The Band!


Deep Purple is an English rock band formed in 1968. Along with Led Zeplin and Black Sabbath they were considered to be pioneers in modern Hark Rock. “Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Ian Paice, Steve Morse and Don Airey, Mark VIII of the band, continue to travel the highways of rock & Roll — the textures and nuances of recent works are anything but reruns from the past. If you set a random play setting for the band’s entire catalogue, the result is one of the finest musical outputs to grace rock music. ”  Time and time again Deep Purple is cited as the band that crafted heavy rock to a fine art.  And I admit, even now when I hear one of their tunes on the radio, my mind goes back to “the day”.

Deep Purple Print print
Deep Purple Print by dbuckman

HOWEVER,  since the 70’s my interests have changed, my art has changed.  Quite frankly, I have changed.  Though I continue to maintain my auditory passions (old-time Rock & Roll), I would like to think my visual motivations are more refined.  Paisley is no longer my favorite color, and tie-dye, though making a come-back, is stored away in the closet!

This piece is entitled “Deep Purple” because of its regal color.  The band wasn’t on my mind as I created.  Instead, I had royalty, passion, and a subdued disposition in my heart!

As always, I suggest the “matte” finish for this print.  Deep Purple is available on blank greeeting cards, post cards and First Class United States Postage!

This entry was posted in Alameda Christian School, Animals, Appreciation, Blank Greeting Cards, Boys Town, Bridges, City, Coffe Cup, Deep Purple, Easter, Fall, Floral, Floral Greeting Cards, Holiday Cards, Interstate Travel, Nebraska Travel, Posters Cards Gifts, Rural, save the date cards, Sports, Spring, Summer, Thank You Cards, Trucking, wedding designs, wedding invitations, wedding planning, wedding postage, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

