Love Is In The Air!


My Dad used to tell me that I was born during the most glorious time of year; the Fall. I admit that if had a favorite season, Fall is in the running.  Hunting season, running the dogs, persimmon gathering, the Fall harvest, trips to the orchards, Fall colors.  Experiences which I annually anticipate. 

However, living in an area where the four seasons are extreme, Spring is certainly a close second on my list of favorites!  All of the cliché’s apply.  Birth, growth, new life.  Birds are tweeting, trees are budding, flowers are sprouting, the lawn is greening up and love is in the air

Bird in love stamp
I HAVE learned that the “paperwork” is as important as the event! My first wedding (we won’t discuss MY track record now!) was conducted at the court house in Hiawatha Kansas in front of a Justice of the Peace.  Due to my young age and other considerations, eloping was the only option.  The announcements to family and friends were sent only after the fact.  Another story for another time…

YOUR wedding announcements will be your friends first impression of the event you are planning.  If you haven’t already chosen the style, the colors or floral alternatives, – May I suggest you browse this site for some extraordinary ideas?  Ann has a vivid imagination, fantastic design ideas and is a genius when it comes to three-dimensional thinking!

Newlywed calla lily postage stamp

Perfect Postage has been instrumental in the development of my two web sites AND my blog.   Ms. Roberts, my Boys Town Art instructor, and Mike Clark, my English/Literature teacher may have first guided me in my ability to think outside of “the box” when it came to self-expression, self identity and taking the path least traveled.  I believe my work has flourished and evolved. But when it comes to wedding ideas and having a lot of fun in the planning process, there is no limit with Ann!

Customize bridal shower flower postcard postcard
Customize bridal shower flower postcard by perfectpostage

Pay this site a visit, as you anticipate and plan one of the most memorable occasions in your life…  Oh, and welcome to the season of Spring!

This entry was posted in Animals, Boys Town, Bridges, City, Fall, Floral, Forgotten, Interstate Travel, Posters Cards Gifts, Rural, Spring, Summer, Trucking, Vintage Vehicles, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

